Please refer to the laws set forth in your country regarding downloading music
and the guidelines inherent on Soundcloud.com and Youtube.com. All links herein are publicly
accessible to everyone outside this review site.

September 9, 2011

Album Review
Red Hot Chili Peppers - I'm With You

On Red Hot Chili Peppers newest album for 2011, I'm With You, we find Anthony Kiedis and his very talented band punching the clock for another album of quasi-funk rock.    Perhaps as an early adopter of the band, I've found their creative trajectory a little tiresome since Blood Sugar Sex Magic.    With such experienced band members presumably wanting to preserve the band's freshness, you might be hoping for a brilliantly tight 10 track album with a couple of unusual instrumental tracks or creative tangents, but this was not the decision that was made.    What you'll find is a shirtless Kiedis, Flea and company moaning and posturing for nearly one hour over a bloated 14 track album in another tiresome chapter of RHCP.

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Ethiopia (Fan-made Video)

Red Hot Chili Peppers - The Adventures of Raindance Maggie

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Look Around

Red Hot Chili Peppers - I'm With You

1. Monarchy of Roses
2. Factory of Faith
3. Brendan’s Death Song
4. Ethiopia
5. Annie Wants a Baby
6. Look Around
7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
8. Did I Let You Know
9. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You Brutus?
13. Meet Me at the Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance

No comments:

Post a Comment