Please refer to the laws set forth in your country regarding downloading music
and the guidelines inherent on Soundcloud.com and Youtube.com. All links herein are publicly
accessible to everyone outside this review site.

May 15, 2011

Album Review:
Jennifer Lopez - Love?

If it weren't enough that Ms. Lopez is a regular Hollywood staple, American Idol judge, global Gillette representative, we now find that nobody was able to talk her out of making her newest album entitled Love?    Much of Ms. Lopez's songs include a common refrain of "Na-na-na-nah" in a variety of tiresome patterns, guest-star rappers, and then it's overproduced to remove any redeeming features or quirks.    Even with some occasional sprinkling of spirited latin percussion and rhythm, it cannot save this forgettable album.    For a half-decent recipe from this musical genre, check out Brittany Spears' latest Femme Fatale LP or Yelle's tremendous Safari Disco Club.

Jennifer Lopez - On the Floor

Jennifer Lopez - Love? Tracklist

1. On the Floor (Ft. Pitbull)
2. Good Hit
3. I’m Into You (Ft. Lil Wayne)
4. (What Is) LOVE?
5. Run the World
6. Papi
7. Until It Beats No More
8. One Love
9. Invading My Mind
10. Villain
11. Starting Over

No comments:

Post a Comment